Book symbol
The Eye of Anubis book is both wild and scatter; three trigger the free spins.
Slot review · Pragmatic Play
Book of the Fallen: a John Hunter book slot with 10 free spins and a Super Spins ante that costs 10x the stake per spin.
Below: what it costs per spin in shillings, how the features work and which slot sites carry it.
Play Book Of Fallen
Short answer
Book Of Fallen returns 96.50% of stakes over the long run in the version Pragmatic Play lists, so the house edge is 3.50%. At KSh 20 a spin, 1,000 spins cost about KSh 700 on average, and KSh 1,000 lasts about 1,429 spins. The figure that counts is the one in the game rules at your casino, so check it before you play.
| Studio | Pragmatic Play |
|---|---|
| RTP | 96.50% |
| Volatility | High |
| Reels | 5 |
| Paylines | 10 |
| Minimum bet | 0.10 |
| Maximum bet | 100 |
| Layout | 3×5 grid |
| Free demo | Yes |
Bets are the studio's own limits in its base currency; each casino sets its own limits. Layout: Pragmatic Play, Book of the Fallen game page. RTP: Pragmatic Play, Book of the Fallen game page.
Expected cost = bet × spins × (1 − RTP), at 96.50%.
| Bet per spin | 100 spins | 1,000 spins | 1 hour (600 spins) | vs median 96.01% |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| KSh 10 | KSh 35 | KSh 350 | KSh 210 | −KSh 49 |
| KSh 20 | KSh 70 | KSh 700 | KSh 420 | −KSh 98 |
| KSh 50 | KSh 175 | KSh 1,750 | KSh 1,050 | −KSh 245 |
| KSh 100 | KSh 350 | KSh 3,500 | KSh 2,100 | −KSh 490 |
Open the game, tap the i or menu icon and find the theoretical RTP in the rules. That is the version you are playing.
What it means: If the rules show a lower figure than the one in the table, every spin costs more on average.
Features
The Eye of Anubis book is both wild and scatter; three trigger the free spins.
The round gives 10 free spins.
You can pay 10x your stake per spin so that every spin plays like a free spin.
What it means: At KSh 20 that is KSh 200 per spin; 100 such spins cost about KSh 700 on average at 96.50%.
Features: Pragmatic Play, Book of the Fallen game page.
Compare
Layout, bonus and RTP as Pragmatic Play lists them on each game page. The version we list can differ; the game rules at your casino decide.
| Slot | Layout | Bonus | Biggest stated value | RTP (Pragmatic Play) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| John Hunter and the Quest for Bermuda Riches | 7×7 | Two-way wild lines | Not stated | 96.33% |
| John Hunter Tomb of the Scarab Queen | 3×5, 25 lines | Money collect, free spins | Not stated | 96.50% |
| Book of the Fallen | 3×5 | 10 free spins, Super Spins ante | Not stated | 96.50% |
Pragmatic Play game pages, checked 6 Oct 2026.
Similar slots
Free demo
John Hunter and the Quest for Bermuda Riches
Pragmatic Play
96.39%
High
Where to play Live ranking
Each casino below has Pragmatic Play on its review. Open its lobby to confirm Book of the Fallen is there and check the RTP in the game rules before you deposit. We found no Kenyan licence listed for these sites; our Kenya page explains the legal position.
Payment ticks come from each casino's live payment list; a dash means it is not listed, not that it is missing.
96.50%, the same figure Pragmatic Play lists on its game page. That leaves a house edge of 3.50%: over many spins you lose about 3.50% of what you stake, on average. The version that counts is the one in the game rules at your casino.
Three Eye of Anubis book symbols give 10 free spins.
About KSh 420 on average for 600 spins at 96.50%. Real sessions swing well above and below that figure, so set your limit before you start.
Yes. The demo on this page runs Pragmatic Play's own build, with no account or deposit. Demo credits have no cash value, and a casino can run a different RTP version than the demo.
Several casinos in our list take M-Pesa or Airtel Money; the casino table on this page shows which ones. You must be 18 or older to play.
Responsible gambling
Decide your budget in shillings before the first spin and stop when it is gone. The costs on this page are averages: one session of Book Of Fallen can end far above or below them. If gambling stops being fun, our help pages list where to get support.